top of page



1. Starting Stage: Place your 3 Champions on the defense lane. Shuffle your deck. Draw 7 cards. Roll the dice. The player who gets the highest value will decide who goes first. Whoever goes first cannot draw a card or attack on the first turn.


2. Draw Stage: Draw a card from the deck.


3. Collection Stage: Collect XP from your Champions and an additional 1 base XP.


4. Recovery Stage: Ready all exhausted units.


5. Maintenance Stage I: You can take a variety of actions: play all kinds of cards and abilities in the order you want.


6. Combat Stage: It is organized into 5 sub-stages:


1. Declaration of Attackers: Declare your attacking Champions, Allies and Minions (attackers) and the target player to be attacked.​


2. Defender Declaration: The opponent declares their defending Champions, Allies and Minions (blockers). A blocker can only block a single attacker (unless the card says otherwise). Many blockers can block the same attacker.


3. Legendary Battle: Play any Legend that may affect the development of combat.


4. Damage Assignment: The attacking player places the wounds on their opponent’s blockers. The defending player places the wounds on the attackers. Ignore all kills. The damage that was not blocked is assigned to the defending player. If the player takes damage, that damage is converted into Victory Points for the attacking player.


5. Resolution: Make all kills and wounds happen on Champions, Allies, or Minions involved in the battle. Distribute the XP gain from kills. Every time you kill an enemy Ally or Minion, you are rewarded with half of their XP rounded down.

7. Maintenance Stage II: You can take a variety of actions: play all kind of cards and abilities in the order you want.


8. Ending: Declare your turn finished.



In Mythicarium there are 2 types of damage: "Physical Damage" and "Magical Damage". "Magical Damage" can only be blocked by units that have "Magical Damage". Units that have "Magical Damage" can block those that have "Physical Damage".

Remember that all the cards that are played, before being put into play, must be shown to your opponent in a kind of transition zone or "limbo". This way, your opponent can read what the card is about and take some action (play a card or card ability in response). The resolution of the interaction of the cards is done in order and individually. This limbo occurs during maintenance I and II of turns. During the battle, it occurs in the form of "legendary battle".


Berserk: Passive ability which allows that Champion, Ally or Minion to assign its damage before anyone else and immediately make effective any death resulting from its attack. If two Berserks face off, the ability is ignored.

Double Assault: Corresponds to a passive ability that allows a Champion, Ally or Minion to attack twice in the same turn as long as it survives the first attack. In order to carry out the second attack, a second attack and defense stage is generated after the resolution stage.

Lightning: Corresponds to a passive ability that allows the unit to be played at any time during your turn or on the opponent's turn in response to an action. If it was played during the combat stage, it will not take part in the combat unless it is explicit in the card itself.

Critical Hit: Corresponds to a passive ability that grants the target the possibility of doubling the damage of its attack if, when rolling the 6-sided dice, it achieves a score equal to 6. Critical hit happens during the damage assignment.

Celerity: Allows the unit to be exhausted as soon as it enters the battlefield.

bottom of page